Northwest Rotary Scholarship

Related Pages
Photo Albums

The Rotary Club of  St. John's Northwest Scholarship

This scholarship has been established by the Rotary Club of St. John's Northwest. Since 1965, members of the Rotary Club of St. John's Northwest have dedicated themselves to helping our community under the motto of "Service Above Self". The scholarship is valued at a portion of the income on the investment and will be awarded annually to a full-time student beyond the first year in the Department of Sociology in the Faculty of Arts. Eligible students would have completed high school in Newfoundland and Labrador. The recipient would have been involved with campus-based volunteer activities and/or community service work. It will be awarded by the Senate Committee on Undergraduate Scholarships, Bursaries and Awards upon the recommendation of the Head, Department of Sociology. This scholarship will be presented at one of the regular meetings of the Rotary Club of St. John's Northwest and the recipient will be asked to speak about their goals and community service work.

Past Recipients

2014 Zara Matthews

2013 Tamara Head

2012 Jessica Barry

2011 Erin Heys

2010 Riham Mansour

2008 Debbie Senior

2007 Lesley King

2006 Susan Piercey

2005 Megan Maloney

2004 Cecily Pantin

2003 Taracetta Butt