True Rotarian Award

Related Pages
Photo Albums

The True Rotarian Award is presented to a Rotarian who demonstrates through his/her Rotary and community life that he/she lives by the four-way test and provides 'Service Above Self'.

The "True Rotarian" has a Rotary attitude. This is a person who conducts him/herself following the 4-way Test at all times, who is humble, does not flatter wealth or boast of his/her own possessions or achievements.  This Rotarian speaks with frankness yet always with sincerity and sympathy. After having communicated his/her differences, he/she supports the activities of others even if the direction may not parallel with their thinking.

Deeds follow words, and this Rotarian thinks of the rights and feelings of others.

The "True Rotarian" is the foundation of Rotary - always there, contributing to the current Rotary activity and by any Rotarian's measure, is the life blood of Rotary.


2023: Will Small

2022: Michael Caines

2021: Sharon Barnes

2020: Gail Gosse

2019: June Turpin

2018: Jillian Gibson

2017: Jim Burton

2016: Greg Peddle

2015: Wilf McIsaac

2014: Carman Carroll, Dave Fowler, Heddy Peddle

2013: Richard Beaton

2012: Andrea Stack

2011: Heddy Peddle

2010: John Harnett

2009: Lucy Dobbin

2008: Jim Kirby

2007: Sandi Patterson

2006: Jane Simmons

2005: Aidan Maloney